PC

Yate Town Council

The Annual Town Meeting will take place on Tuesday 23rd April 2024 at Poole Court, Yate from 7.00pm to 9.00pm

Those attending this meeting are encouraged to follow the below guidance:

- No papers will be available; attendees are requested to download documents to their devices prior to the meeting;
- Attendees are encouraged, wherever possible, to take low carbon transport to the meeting including walking, cycling, car sharing etc.

In the event of a fire alarm or other emergency (signalled by a continuously ringing bell), please leave the building through the nearest fire exit or safest evacuation route. Please meet by the flag pole in the car park.

Agenda

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To confirm that the notice of meeting has been advertised according to the law.
- 3. To receive and approve the minutes of the Annual Town Meeting held on 14th March 2023, received and **NOTED** at the Yate Town Council meeting on 16th May 2023. Click here to view Annual Town Council Meeting Minutes
- To receive the Yate Town Council (YTC) annual report comprising of: <u>Click here to view Full Annual Report on the YTC website.</u>
 - (a) annual report from Councillor Cheryl Kirby, Chair of Yate Town Council and Town Mayor;
 - (b) annual report from Councillor Gabriela Miron, Chair of Yate Town Council's Finance and Governance Committee;
 - (c) statement of accounts for the year ended 31 March 2023 & external audit report:
 - (d) annual report from Councillor Karl Tomasin, Chair of Yate Town Council's Environment and Community Committee;
 - (e) annual report from Councillor Nicola Clarke, Chair of Yate Town Council's Planning and Transportation Committee.
- 5. To receive annual reports from parochial charities:-
 - (a) Wills Davis Atwell Charity;
 - (b) Yate & District Heritage Centre Trust.
- To receive annual reports from South Gloucestershire Councillors for Yate:-Yate Central - Councillor Sandra Emms and Councillor John Davis Yate North - Councillor Mike Drew, Councillor Ben Nutland and Councillor Chris Willmore Dodington - Councillor Cheryl Kirby and Councillor Louise Harris
- 7. Town Affairs.

Signed:

Councillor Cheryl Kirby

Yate Town Council Chair & Town Mayor